Polish Paganini

Sunday, 19th March, 5 pm
Concert Hall in CKK Jordanki
Tickets: 40/35 PLN

Mariusz Patyra /violin/
Tadeusz Wojciechowski /conductor/
Toruń Symphony Orchestra




E. Lalo - Symphonie espagnole, Op.21
P. Tchaikovsky - Italian Capriccio, Op.45
N. Rimsky-Korsakov- Spanish Capriccio, Op.34

A true virtuoso of the violin, Mariusz Patyra's artistic career took off after winning the 2001 Niccolo Paganini International Violin Competition. His success was exceptional in that he was the first ever Polish violinist to win the "Premio Niccolo Paganini". Patyra was also awarded a special prize for best interpretation of the Paganini Caprices and received a copy of the great master's violin, "Il Cannone"; he had the honor of performing on Niccolo Paganini's original Guarneri del Gesu during a later concert.

His achievement launched performance tours all over the world, including Europe, Japan, the United States, and Mexico. Mariusz Patyra has played with such distinguished orchestras as: the Tokyo Royal Chamber Orchestra, Orchestra Fondazione Arturo Toscanini, Orchestra di Roma, Orchestra Filarmonica Marchigiana, the Polish Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Polish Radio Chamber Orchestra ("Amadeus"), the Warsaw National Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra, and Sinfonia Varsovia.

This site is dedicated to providing more information about Mariusz Patyra's ongoing career, as well as keeping visitors informed about his current schedule and accomplishments. Also, visitors can find many of Patyra's performances that can be downloaded from the Audio page.

You can also visit the Official Facebook page.